Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Maureen LaRose Barber

State Farm® Insurance Agent Maureen LaRose Barber

Rating: 4.6 stars out of 5 (88 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Rebekah Obleman

September 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service! Very helpful!"

Danielle Eckler

May 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have used this office for my renter’s insurance for several years now. Service is prompt, easy to understand, and personable. It did not take long at all to get an affordable policy with everything I needed. Thank you!"

Nicole Crabill

April 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jessie was great at getting back to me so quickly when I had billing and app questions. Great customer service!"

John Shaw

April 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"So far very pleased with the service provided. As new customers very happy. Highly recommended"

Blackbear Burgoa

April 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jesssie Williams was very kind and effective! We needed Binder policy right away and she got the job done in less than 15 mintes. Highly recommend! Thank you Jessie!"

Kellie Rogers

February 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Above and Beyond local service! Agent Jessie Williams came to the office on her day off to help my family with a claim, she answered all our questions and never rushed us. Would recommend State Farm to anyone looking for any type of insurance!"

Kathleen Barry

February 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jessie Williams was very helpful with getting my auto & renters insurance switched to State Farm. My premium will also be lower than what I was paying. Jessie was super friendly & personable and I would highly recommend her to anyone looking to change insurance companies."

Jim Tracy

January 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"I needed homeowners insurance in a rush and they were able to help me out with almost no difficulty on my part. Thank you so much and I can't wait to recommend you to anybody else needing insurance."

Terry Keller

January 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been very satisfied with this company for many years. Our children have followed by using them also."

Tracy LaBello

January 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"All the ladies at State Farm are amazing! Always willing to do what they can to help with any questions or concerns. I have been with them for a long time & would recommend them to everyone 🙂"

Dan Amon

November 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great place"

Tonya Melendez

August 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jessie Williams is simply a ROCK STAR!! From the moment she picks up the phone, you know for sure you are speaking to a professional who knows all things insurance. She will guide you with complete confidence. We needed our policies quickly, due to the fact we were closing in a matter of a few days. Not a problem for Jessie Williams at State Farm. Talk about speed, in terms of supplying what you need expeditiously, she will make sure you will have it in time and she will follow up with you until she knows you have the documents in hand. She is simply unbelievable. We had all of our documents for insurance in a matter of hours. Yes, you are reading this message correctly, hours and it was all complete. Being that I am a Manhattanite, I needed to buy a car and I called Jessie yet again for her help with car insurance. Again, I had the same wonderful expedited beyond believe experience with Jessie. There is absolutely no one else more professional and enthusiatic to help you with your insurance needs than Jessie Williams. Do not waste your time searching for other insurance agents, you simply will not find the quality of service you will receive from Jessie Williams at State Farm. Jessie Williams at State Farm sets the standard by which all others should be measured in the insurance industry. I plan on using State Farm, and Jessie as my agent, for all of my current and future insurance needs. I am thrilled with State Farm!!"

Chet Keyser

May 2, 2021

1  out of  5
"A customer for over 25yrs couple of wks ago they let my insurance lapse on my car say they sent me 3 letters never got one of them and a txt I've never paid a late payment our have had a lapse ever in my life they don't know how this happened there response is to just take my plates of my car and drive my other vehicles this is how they value you as a customer"

Amy Giacalone

April 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jessie is always so helpful and responds quickly to emails, highly recommend."

Ryann Hanford

March 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been working with this office for a very long time. They are kind, friendly, and always willing to answer questions. Highly recommended!!!"

Torrie Bender

March 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"The agents are always friendly and helpful."

Natalie Ball

February 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Hands-down best service in town! Maureen and her staff always go above and beyond. They are so patient and thorough in explaining everything to me and my husband. Highly recommend making a switch to Statefarm with Maureen. We trust doing business with her!!"

Marc Newsome

December 5, 2020

5  out of  5
"Have had State Farm Insurance for over 30years"

Emma Cerasoli

December 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"The people who work in this office are awsome, they always respond quickly when I have a question regarding my insurance policies and are friendly whenever I call. Very prompt and professional. If you need insurance these are the people to go to."

Jackie Miller

December 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great service, wonderful people!"

John Jarvis

December 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"Yesterday I had a question, about 2021 calendars, that I wanted to ask Eileen Fitzgerald, a rep in the Cobleskill State Farm office; so I sent her an email. I got an answer within minutes. Then I remembered a second question for Eileen, this one about an online driver safety class that would lower my insurance rates; so I emailed her again. Again my reply came within minutes, so I tried to sign up for the class. The process was not user-friendly at all, so I gave up trying to register. In my next email I complained to Eileen about the registration process. She responded to me with a sympathetic note. Needless to say, I was very pleased with how Eileen tried to help me. She has done so this efficiently at other times in the past."

Lynnea Miller

November 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"Jessie was very helpful, informative, and very responsive. She was pleasant to work with."

Marc Hurteau

November 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"Maureen is a true professional! She is knowledgeable and has a tremendous ability to explain insurance coverage with patience and clarity. Always a pleasure to reach out to Maureen with -questions— Outstanding GOOD NEIGHBOR!"

deb winnie

November 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"I had a wonderful experience. Jessie is the best!"

Tavin Richardson

October 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"The best agent!! I went in knowing nothing and got the best plan. Maureen explained everything to me so patiently and showed me many options. I highly recommend this agent!!"